Clark E. DeHaven Scholarships

The Clark E. DeHaven Scholarship Trust, established in 1990, honors Clark E. DeHaven, NACUFS' first executive director. Its purpose is to provide merit scholarships to students at member institutions who are committed to pursuing careers in accredited programs in the foodservice profession or related areas. Since the first scholarship was awarded in 1992, there have been 89 scholarship recipients and a total of $361,500 has been awarded.

The trustees of the Clark E. DeHaven Scholarship Trust are pleased to announce that up to four - $5,000 scholarships will be awarded to students at NACUFS member schools for use during the 2021-2022 academic year. 

This informational poster describes the scholarship process and how to get the complete scholarship criteria and an online application form. Please distribute the informational poster widely on your campus so eligible students and academic foodservice programs are made aware of this opportunity.