2013-2014 Board of Directors

A great organization relies on great leadership, and NACUFS is fortunate to have dedicated volunteers that are committed to making the association successful. 

Each region is led by a regional council, whose members develop programming and member services within their region. Nationally, NACUFS is governed by a volunteer board of directors composed of thirteen voting members—five national officers, six regional presidents, the chair of the Industry Advisory Council, and the national conference chair. The executive director and guest director are ex-officio members without vote.


Mark S. LoParco
University of Montana


Zia Ahmed
The Ohio State University

Past President 

Tim Dietzler, FMP

Villanova University


Rich Neumann, FMP

Ohio University

At-Large Director

Terry Waltersdorf, FMP

Faith Baptist Bible College and Theological Seminary

Executive Director

Gretchen M. Couraud, CAE, CFRE

Continental Region President

Byron Drake
University of Montana

Mid-Atlantic Region President

Louis Logan
Millersville University

Midwest Region

Greg Minner
Purdue University

Northeast Region President

Mike Kmec
Connecticut College

Pacific Region President

Peter Curry
University of California - 
Santa Cruz

Southern Region President

Susan Van Gigch
University of Georgia

National Conference

Sr. Maureen Schrimpe
University of Maryland

Industry Advisory Council

Rob Geile
Ali Group

Guest Director

Christine Berro
Library Association






"A leader is one who knows the way, goes the way, and shows the way."

– John C. Maxwell